The Stableness Project

Will Work for Stability

The One About My October Stability Theme ::: Health

Leave a comment

october health

I’m focusing the 2nd month of my SP on a leeeeeetle thing like personal health & well being.

I decided to make this a top priority in my SP for a few reasons.  Because I started a new position in July, I’ve had more feelings of overwhelm in the midst of transition.  I’d had 3 months of not working, sleeping in and napping at my leisure.  (It was a hard life).  Additionally, learning A LOT of new things makes me tired and then more overwhelmed.  As a result, I’ve been more tired, more overwhelmed leading to more coping and less of anything healthy.  The 5-7 pounds I’ve gained since I started is just small proof of the underlying problem: being dangerously tired.  Being dangerously tired is being too tired to do things that actually provide rest.

And of course, choosing to be healthy now, today, in this present moment, etc. is of course a foundational piece of procuring stability for oneself is it not?  Not to mention that pursuing physical health is never a regret and often leads to a better quality of life in every aspect.

OCTOBER RESOLUTIONS

1.  Working out – 3 x’s a week.  4 x’s if I’m feeling extra motivated.
2.  Continuing on with my September resolution to go to bed earlier & wake up at the same time every day.
3.  Floss every day – I really should be doing this all ready. (womp womp womp)
4. Tracking my daily habits mostly focused on food – A great habit I learned from Weight Watchers.
5.  Juicing 3x’s a week
6.  Strive for 5 – Strive to eat 5 servings of fruit/veggies per day.  This is going to take some planning given that I’m at an office all day every day.

Books for the month:

Spiritual Secrets to Weight Loss, A 50 day Renewal of the Mind, Body & Spirit by Kara Davis, MD

How I Workout, Cook and Eat Healthy in Spite of Being Super Busy by Jennifer Bradbury.

Leave a comment